1 response
Good message! However, I would encourage you to strongly suggest to your congregation the need for each to vote in this upcoming election that will decide the fate of this nation, and the future of our children and grandchildren. I would invite your attention to pewforum.org to get an idea of how the various religious groups in America voted during the 2012 presidential election. In another site at theblaze.com this site quotes Mr. Graham saying that a vast majority of Christians do not vote. That in itself is very disturbing to me. I would not suggest that you favor one candidate over another, I think that sticking to the issues that are destroying our society i.e.. Homosexuality, abortion and especially, the causes for the breakdown of the American family. American's must do a better job of electing Godly men to serve as our leaders not these liberal minded far left looney tunes who have a personal agenda, and not the best interest of the Ameican people at heart, just to name a few. I don't mean to suggest or imply that you are not talking about such matters. However, several churches in our neighborhood refuse to speak out. In my thinking,if the church today would speak out in a spirit of love and compassion America would be better off. Well, that's my sermon for today! I get on a rant at times and never know when to shut-up. I just hate to see the nation that I gave twenty hard years of my life to defend going to the dogs so to speak and the unwillingness of some of my fellow American's who have been bought off by crooked corrupt politicians who want to turn America into something that soon none of us will recognize. Take care my friend. You rock! Awesome job! So Blessed to have you. Rick